Posts tagged wing sail

Jul 15

Sensation Ocean

Lorient, Morbihan, Brittany, France 47º36’48″N 03º22'28″W

With Alain Gautier on board the Orma 60 Sensation Ocean, Lorient, Brittany, France.

With Alain Gautier on board the trimaran Sensation Ocean, ORMA 60’ ( Ex: Foncia ).

Photo assignment for Sensation Ocean.

Aug 12

America’s Cup World Series San Francisco

San Francisco, California, United States of America 37º39’02″N 122º12’07″W

Aug 11

ACWS45 Trophy Hunter

Cascais, Portugal 38º41’75″N 9º24’70″W

Jul 11

AC45 Energy Team Onboard

Cascais, Portugal 38º39’83″N 9º23’60″W

May 11

CClass Patient Lady VI

Saint Pierre Quiberon, Brittany, France 47º30’62″N 3º07’74″W

Restoration of the 26 year old C Class Catamaran Patient Lady VI under the auspice of Benjamin Muyl, Herve Penformis, Axel de Beaufort and Sam Thomas at the Ecole Nationale de Voile, Saint Pierre Quiberon.
Patient Lady VI was “given” to Benjamin Muy from Fred Eaton for 1 symbolic dollar, it ‘s actually the only C Class in continental Europe (Invictus is in the UK)

Aug 10

Little America’s Cup

Newport, Rhode Island, United States of America 41º30’86″N 71º20’51″W

The International C Class Catamaran Championships (IC4) hosted at New York Yacht Club in Newport, RI from August 22-28, 2010. The IC4 is the successor to the Little America’s Cup as the championship event for the C class catamarans.
Racing begins with an up-to-12 race series of fleet racing to determine the seeding for the match racing. The top two seeds will have a first to five point match race series to determine the winner of the International C Class Catamaran Championship [note that unlike the AC, the Defender does not get an automatic place in the finals]. The course is a 6 mile windward-leeward, with one mile legs and up to four races each day. The course area will be weather dependent, but either north of the Newport Bridge or off Beavertail. Boats will launch off the beach at Harbour Court and store their wing sails in a duo-purpose hospitality tent.
Canaan CAN 009 Fred Eaton Magnus Clarke
Aethon USA 002 Steve Clark Oliver Moore
Invictus GBR 001 Paul Larsen Helena Darvelid
Patient Lady VI FRA 002 Antoine Koch Jérémie Lagarrigue
Alpha CAN 004 Glenn Ashby Jimmy Spithill
Orion CAN 002 Dan Cunningham Rob Paterson